Executive Committee 2023

Chair / Membership Officer
Greg Spruce

Greg Spruce became South Staffordshire Chair in May 2022. Stourton resident Greg is a seasoned campaigner with many successful campaigns under his belt - including winning an election by 1 vote! Greg was previously a councillor in Telford and grew up here in Codsall.

Greg plans to grow the local party substantially and is excited for the upcoming local elections. Greg lives with his partner Claire and enjoys taking his daughter dancing, attending St Peter's Church in Kinver and watching the Wolves.

Vice chair / Elections Officer
Sam Harper-Wallis

Cllr Sam Harper-Wallis was elected to Penkridge Parish Council in 2022. Sam narrowly missed out on winning the district seat of Penkridge North & Acton Trussell by an agonising 10 votes in July 2022.

Sam enjoys long country hikes with his Fiancé Hannah, and their rescue black Labrador, Charlie. Independent ales, good food and good company.

David Taylor


Mark Middleton


Gully Bansal

Exec Member

Val Davis

Exec Member

Vance Birch

Honorary President

Nicholas Birch

Exec Member

Keith Pincher

Exec member

To contact the executive or to discuss joining the exec email: sstaffs.libdems@gmail.com